Problems loading an svg into the editor?

Hi,
I am totally new to making parts in fritzing.
I have made a picture of the schematic part I want to use in inkscape and saved it as an svg.
I opened the parts editor in fritzing and loaded the image.
The part shows up almost correctly but there looks to be something else behind it that is insisting on putting dotted and blue coloured boxes on the drawing wherever I have the mouse?
3_pole_2_way_relay4
I would now like to make each connection available to be used in fritzing, can I/ do I make these in the editor and how do I localise on each pin so the picture recognises it as a pin.
I am assuming that I am far from doing what I want to do.
Can you help?
thanks,
Bob.
added
 the edit page makes it look as if I have uploaded the file but I can’t see any other way of uploading it? Try this the svg

The upload worked fine. The forum renders the uploaded svg, and if you right click on the image and select save image as it will download the svg. That said the svg format is incorrect for breadboard and has a number of extra (and likely unwanted!) connectors. The layout is more usual for the schematic svg, breadboard is usually an image of the part with the connectors specified. The svg is set to be an incorrectly formatted pcb svg though (it has copper layers which are not used in breadboard) and is dimensioned in px which usually causes scaling issues.

The units wants to be in inches or mm not px. Fritzing will guess which of 72DPI or 90DPI is in use and sometimes get it wrong. In addition current Inkscape is using 96DPI which will make the scale almost certainly wrong. For breadboard you likely want the connectors to start at connector0pin and go up in sequence starting at the bottom left pad:

it should preferably be a circle rather than a path (although either will actually work) like this:

parts editor is likely reacting to the various (incorrect) connector definitions like this one: