Request - IRF520 MosFET module

Does anyone have a Fritzing version of this part or know where I can find it?:

http://hobbycomponents.com/images/forum/HCMODU0083_800_600.JPG

Thanks
-Wes

Don’t see one anywhere. To make one we would need a mechanical drawing with the location of the holes and connectors which I also don’t see in a quick search.

Peter

Found one diagram:

Diagram

It is enough for the making of the fritzing part.

Can I ask you, how soon you need it? And what are you trying to design with it? :slight_smile:

I am very new to fritzing so I was hoping to find the part already defined somewhere.

Here’s a drawing I made of the part:

MOSFET_Module

Here’s the schematic:

IFR520_MOSFET_Module_Schematic.png

Hopefully that will help if someone is willing to create the part.

-Wes

I’m not in a hurry for the part. I was hoping to use fritzing to document a project that I’ve already built so I can share it with others. The project is a power management system for the Raspberry Pi when it is used in an automobile. It insures that the Raspberry Pi shuts down gracefully when the car’s ignition is switched OFF.

I think this module is the only part that I’m using that isn’t already in the fritzing libray.

-Wes

That drawing is very helpful along with my diagram since I can use it as base layout and place the correct component on illustrator. I will try it right now.

Quick question @vanepp: When creating the new part, I shall use the same size (on inches of course) when making this part?

Yes as noted in the other post you want to set the size in inches (which you have been doing). I have been working on a part between fighting with github on source changes today and am mostly finished. Here is rough outline of how I did it.