Creating Custom Parts for Robotics Competition

Hello, I’m a participant in the FIRST Robotics Competition (FRC) and am trying to create a system, utilizing fritzing, that any team can use to create a visual diagram of their electronics. Below is a picture of what a common wiring schematic looks like in FRC. Unfortunately I’m a mere novice with Fritzing and am having a great deal of trouble using fritzing to create custom parts and import them into fritzing. I have found some tutorials online, but they’ve mostly been unhelpful for my particular use. I was wondering if someone on here could help. Thank you!

Someone a while back asked for the robotRIO and a fritzing part for it is available here:

It looks like some of (with guesses at position which should be close enough probably all of) the the data needed to make parts is available here:

https://www.vexrobotics.com/

Peter

What is some data needed to create custom parts? I know where to find high quality graphics of basically all the components I need, just not how to import them into fritzing.

If you want tutorials.

The picture you posted above is not created with Fritzing. It is nothing more than a collage of pictures connected with colored lines. If all you need is a picture like the one above I would suggest using something like G.I.M.P… If you also need to create a proper schematic and/or a PCB then Fritzing is the correct tool.

Sublimeartistry I am aware that the diagram was not created on fritzing, I provided it to show what the wiring and some of the requirements I am looking to meet. My goal is to create fritzing parts for all of FRC’s control system, so that teams can lay out their specific layout.