Rocket igniter + data logger

Hello all,

I’m a perfect newbee in the electronic field. I started 1 week ago to play with Arduino and esp8266.
Really fun and nice but I have a lot of things to learn. No problem with code part since it’s my job since 20y but I have all to learn in the electronic field.

I’m trying to build a rocket igniter using wifiwebserver + a parachute deployment system using acceleration + atmo pressure logics + data logger.

I would like to design a custom PCB for that. Since I’m also a total newbee on Fritzing (nice Qt app!!)
I don’t know how to use the PCB view + auto routing features.

I’m also blocked with the 2 igniters. I have only 1 digital output free after pluged my sensors (MPU6050 + bmp180) and my SD card board. The first igniter must be actived when we call a link through wifi. The second one need to be activated when rocket is at apogee.

I also would like the PCB being 5cm width max (no limit for the height)

Here what I’ve thinked

can someone help me please?

For range safety, you better have that wifi well secured. It would be very bad if anyone but authorized people could trigger that wifi command. A basic esp32/esp8266 with web server is not really enough. Anybody with access to the wifi network/access point could hit the link. Depending on the situation, wifi networks are minimally secure.

I know of another project that had much of the same functionality. I am checking to see if any of that is available online. I believe parachute deployment was purely mechanical (no software involved), but it included sensors, data logging, plus gps tracking. The controller was Ardunio mini, so no problem with pin counts.

Autorouting will attempt to position traces (one connections are defined in one of the other views), but the parts themselves need to be positioned on the board first. Manual routing of the traces is normally much cleaner.