Request for the SCD30 CO2 sensor

Hi everybody,

I am not sure if this is the correct place to put up a request, but I’m just curious if anybody has already made the SCD-30 for fritzing?

I am new to fritzing (and Arduino) and thought of doing it myself, but making your own components seems to be a bit more complicated than I initially thought…

Link to data-sheet: https://www.sensirion.com/fileadmin/user_upload/customers/sensirion/Dokumente/9.5_CO2/Sensirion_CO2_Sensors_SCD30_Datasheet.pdf
Link to STEP file: https://www.sensirion.com/fileadmin/user_upload/customers/sensirion/Dokumente/9.5_CO2/CO2_Sensors/Sensirion_CO2_Sensors_SCD30_POD_STEP_File.zip

If such requests do not belong here, I’m sorry dear moderator, please delete this post.

Cheers.

The request really should be in parts help, but either works. It looks like there is a fritzing part as it is used here, but I didn’t see the .fzpz file for the fritzing part anywhere. You might ask in the comments about whether the fritzing part is available.

The reference was found in a google search for “fritzing part scd30” in the images section.

Peter

Hi vanepp, thanks for you reply (and sorry for the wrong section here)! I also found that link you are referring to and contacted the author directly (and there is already a request in the comments) but no answer so far - I guess I’ll just wait for a few more days.

Well, I managed to make the part on my own following the tutorial here - although I’m not sure if I made everything correct.

My question now is, if I want to enter something useful into the metadata, is it generally OK to copy and paste text from the original datasheet, or would that be considered as a copyright problem?