QIANJI JQC-3F, modification from Songle

Hello,

I have modified the original Songle part to accommodate this relay. The pin diameter and position differs slightly from the original. I have produced some prototypes using this part and it has been working well so far.

I hope this “recycling”, and particularly me featuring as author, is not infringing any rights or feelings?

QIANJI relay.fzpz (14.8 KB)

Welcome aboard! Your part has a few problems.

In general you need to be obeying the under the CC 4.0 BY-SA, rules in this case that probably means a line like this as author in the fzp file

author>Robert Oostenveld, Stéphane Passignat (modified by vanepp May 2021)</author>

where you leave the original authors in place but add a modified by line to indicate that you made the changes (although I am far from an expert on what is required under CC by SA.) That said on to the problems in your part. You are missing terminalIds and a label field

That causes the part to be misaligned in schematic and the wire to connect to the middle of the pin (and misaligns the part to the grid) The label field should probably be RY for relay rather than the default “part”. As well FritzingCheckPart.py has a number of complaints:

Warning 14: File
‘part.jqc-3f_1_49e7ea04fd9380c72da0adc8f0313d20_10.fzp.bak’
At line 48

terminalId missing in schematicView (likely an error)

Warning 19: File
‘svg.breadboard.jqc-3f_1_058681f3473df29594542efc29edc9a6_1_breadboard.svg.bak’
At line 3

Height 54.212597 is defined in px
in or mm is a better option (px can cause scaling problems!)

Error 18: File
‘part.jqc-3f_1_49e7ea04fd9380c72da0adc8f0313d20_10.fzp.bak’

Connector connector3terminal is in the fzp file but not the svg file. (typo?)

svg svg.breadboard.jqc-3f_1_058681f3473df29594542efc29edc9a6_1_breadboard.svg.bak

Error 69: File
‘svg.pcb.jqc-3f_1_058681f3473df29594542efc29edc9a6_1_pcb.svg.bak’
At line 17

Found a drawing element before a layerId (or no layerId)