PCB design Question/help (I am a beginner in PCB design)

Hi,

Quick question regarding the PCB fabrication:

• The black box outline on the right side is my VCC1 9V supply terminals), the bottom two in the grey area is my VCC2 (4.8V supply terminals), are the dots shown there places where i can solder the wires for my power supply?

• The top left corner is my motor terminals (vertical 4 dots), the stepper motor they had only comes with 4 terminals i need a one with 5. Can i add a extra dot to solder the wires from the motor?

• For the IC1 do they add the IC to the board or holes are added to solder the IC ourselves?

• How do i make my PCB more neater i tried the auto route function but it keeps giving me the same layout.

Any help is appreciated and thank you so much to you guys in advance.

No. The pads need to be inside the grey pcb area. Everything outside that area will be truncated and not appear on the board. To put pads on the board the easiest way is likely to put a 2 pin header (which will produce a pad to solder a wire to) on the edge of the board like this:

the red line are wires from the board to the power supply.

The same thing applies here, if you change the number of pins from 2 to 5 you will get a 5 pin connector. The rub is that unless you change the motor part you will have to manually route the motor connections to the new connector. A better bet would likely to be to use the 5 pin stepper motor (found by a google search of the form “fritzing part 5 wire stepper motor” which in general is a good way to find parts.

The IC you have selected (modifiable in Inspector like the header) is SMD so it has no holes as it solders to the top of the board. If you wanted holes you need to select a THT part like this:

your current part

that you likely want

In general autorouting is convenient but almost always a poor choice. As well you need to run DRC (which will almost certainly fail on your board) like this:

This is the desired outcome DRC passes