Looking to pay someone to create a large part

Hi everyone, I am an electronics teacher and have developed an ‘education board’ for use in my classes. It is a 200mm x 200mm circuit board which contains:

• An Arduino Uno
  • 4-Digit seven segment display
  • DC-DC Boost converter (allows you to boost the 5V USB voltage anywhere up to 40V)
  • 16x2 LCD display
  • 8 RGB LED’s
  • Piezo buzzer
  • LDR
  • Hall Effect Sensor
  • Variable Clock (astable multivibrator)
  • 8x8 LED Matrix
  • 830 tie point breadboard
  • Infrared Receiver
  • 10 Digital Toggle Switches
  • 4 Push Buttons with LED’s

I have already been using fritzing to show students how to connect their circuits, now I’d like to be able to show them on my education board.

Is there anyone who could create this form me - we can work out a part creation cost etc…

Here is a photo of my board:

kind regards,

-brad

You could get a lot of the breadboard pics from the bins and paste then on a big drawing, but it still looks like too much for me.

Fritzing has a part creation service.

http://fritzing.org/shop/parts-creation

Thanks very much Old_Grey, I understand it is a big job, but I appreciate the advice nontheless :slight_smile:

It looks to me as if your first problem is going to be the breadboard. The Fritzing breadboard appears to be a compiled in part (i.e. I can’t see how to export it as a fzpz file as parts editor is greyed out, usually indicating a compiled in part). At 900 plus pins (and lots of busses) recreating that will be a major pain unless someone knows how to get it as a part.

That’s annoying.

In Inspector there are only a couple of options, so there must be a fixed BB svg of it somewhere.

In header you pick the pin count and you can save it as a new part and it will assemble it and export a part of that number of pins, but the BB isn’t pin selectable so it must just be single svgs.