Looking for LM317K part, in the TO-3 package

TL/DR: Does anyone know of a LM317K in the TO-3 package?

Full backstory:

I have a power supply that I built in the 90’s, which uses a LM317k (TO-3 package). My wiring and soldering skills back then were poor (still are), which resulted in a rats nest of a finished project.

So I’m rewiring this PSU, and have modeled it in Fritzing. This has been a life saver for me. When messing around with the PCB feature, I started getting excited about having a PCB created and turning this into a proper PSU.

But when hacking this together in Fritzing, I was forced to use a LM2575 in TO-220 package, because I could not find the LM317k. I am about to use a MJ11016 in place of the LM317K, because the one I found for Fritzing is in the TO-3 package.

I am still very new to Fritzing. Should I just modify the MJ11016 and make it look like a LM317K? If I do that, is it good form to give credit to @vanepp, who I think made the MJ11016 that I found?

Data sheet from DigiKey.

Here is the PSU:
Big power supply (PSU).fzz (31.6 KB)

I went ahead and modified the MJ11016 and included it in this .fzz file.

OK, a number of problems here. Starting with breadboard I made a new custom part for the LM317 mostly to change schematic to match a voltage regulator rather than a darlington transistor (your modified part seems to work fine!) That is circled in blue in the image below. Then I replaced the switch (which wasn’t showing up in schematic for some reason!) with another one that does appear in schematic that is circled in green in the image. Then I added two 1 pin headers to produce pads in pcb that the power cord can connect to. I don’t expect you will use actual headers, they are just to get a connection and a pad in pcb. With that done breadboard looks fine.

On to schematic where the changes I made in breadboard are now circled in green: