In-14 Nixie :-)

Hi, here my self-made part :

IN-14 Nixie.fzpz (38.6 KB)

Actually I’m working on :

• VFD TUBES IV-3 NIXIE
  • VFD TUBES IV-8 NIXIE
2 Likes

Hi Brisfan,
Any progress on the IV-3 part yet? I am new to fritzing and trying to design a pcb with 4 or 6 IV-3A tubes. Tried to modify your IN-14 part in the parteditor, but gave up…
Any help would be highly appreciated.

If you post a pointer to a data sheet for what you want one of us could probably modify the above part for you. A quick search didn’t find me a data sheet with a mechanical drawing and pin out though.

Peter

1 Like

Hi Peter,
Thanks! I managed to make a prelimary part - almost finished hope you can finish it. I will upload two fotos of the original datasheet (in russian), including my notes. The front of the tube is the direction of pin 9.
I am not sure if the photos are too large, otherwise PM me and i can email them to you.

BR
Ejnar

IV-3A VFD tube.fzpz (8.8 KB)

One more thing. I deliberately used a diameter of 10 mm for the ring of pinholes in order to make space for a 5mm LED in the center. The actual diameter at the base of the tube is 6mm.

OK, I’ll have a look at it and try and complete it.

Edit: here is an improved part:

IV-3A VFD tube.fzpz (8.8 KB)