Custom Breadboard and Distrubution Strip 3M

Hello,

fist of all I am new to fritzing and wanted to thank the community and developers for the great tool!

I purchased a breadboard from 3M (922354):

It consits of 6 Breadboards:
See Reply below:

And 2 Distribution Strips:
See Reply below:

The tie points in the red boxes are alway connected.
I was wondering if someone already uses this kind of breadboard and distribution strip and could share the firtzing part (library) for it.

I am not familiar with building parts and breadboards so far. If someone could provide me a link for
a tutorial “How to build a fritzing breadboard”…I would try it :slight_smile:

Kind regards,
Marcel

There is a tutorial for making parts, but it doesn’t currently include breadboards (which are a special case for a variety of reasons) because not many people need to do it.

The breadboard looks to be a standard full+ breadboard but with somewhat different power rails (the two isolated 5 pin sections in the middle). The distribution strip is pretty standard (I made a shorter one for someone.) I’ll have a poke at making the two necessary parts as I have built breadboards before and post them in a while.

Peter

Hi Peter,

wow that was fast :). Thank you a lot for the support. I will check “part creation” and i am looking forward for the two parts :slight_smile:

Marcel

OK here are a couple of parts, but they don’t seem to align quite correctly and I don’t know why.

edit: replace the two parts with more correct ones!

breadboard-3M-922354.fzpz (54.5 KB)

breadboard-3M-922354-pwr-dist.fzpz (7.5 KB)

They should implement the above breadboard but don’t seem to (they align slightly wrong!)

the power distribution strip appears to be a little too long but I don’t know why. Perhaps with the real thing you can see where the error is.

Peter