Wrong Hole Size for Camdenboss CTB0158

Hi! Fritzing newbie here with a question about an existing component, the Camdenboss CTB0158-x family of pluggable screw terminals. First, this specific component seems to be no longer available, and the similar parts I found on Amazon have significantly different dimensions (i.e. silkscreen outline doesn’t match part). This alone wouldn’t be a showstopper, but the hole size is much too small. The holes appear to be sized for a normal header pin, not the much larger (~1.3mm) pins of this type of connector. Drilling out the holes would have removed the through-hole plating, so I had to file the pins down to fit (not something I want to do very often).

I haven’t yet attempted to climb the learning curve of modifying the part or creating a new one, so I thought I’d check with the Forum first to see if there’s an easier solution.

Note that the Properties description of the part includes “Hole size 2.7mm”. Obviously that’s not right…

On the bright side, I was able to install Fritzing, design the attached PCB, and have it fabricated in less than 2 weeks. How cool is that?
Thanks for any help!
Nilo Shield v1.fzz (42.0 KB)

This one should be fairly easy (or as easy as any part modification anyway :slight_smile: ). If you have a data sheet for the part you want and the number of positions I can modify one of the Camdenboss parts for you. You can also try a google search of the form “fritzing part part-number” (where part number is the part you want). Someone else may have already made one.

Peter

@vanepp, thanks very much for your offer! I wasn’t able to find a data sheet for the connectors I purchased on Amazon, but the dimensions in the attached data sheet are very close.The forum won’t let me upload a PDF, so I took a couple of screenshots of the most relevant portions of the datasheet.
This is the male PCB-mounted portion of the terminal block. I need 2-, 3- and 4-pin versions of this.
Thanks again!