What is the Lattest version of Fritzing?

I am new to fritzing and the version I downloaded is 0.9.2 and it says that it is beta. Is there a newer non beta version of fritzing. I did see somewhere that there apparently is a 0.9.2b but this was almost a year ago. Any help on making sure I have the latest version of fritzing would be much appreciated. Thanks much.

fritzing is still currently beta software. fritzing 0.9.2b was released on April 3, 2015. We are actively working towards a non-beta version. Hope this answers your question. You have the latest version.

Good to hear that Fritzing is actively being worked on. Looking at the github stats/graphs https://github.com/fritzing/fritzing-app/graphs/contributors There seems to be a tailing off of activity in the past couple of years which is worrying. The contributor irascible who seems to have been a major contributor has not been so active since 2014
Certainly activity is less than a lot of other open source projects like FreeCAD, KiCAD, OpenSCAD, Synfig

I too have been worried at the lack of activity. Every time I go to use it I end up not seeing a part I need. I don’t have the time to go creating parts. I tried it once and just missed a lot. It definitely needs a better way to add parts or seriously add to the parts list. I found one part someone had contributed. But then again ran into another one missing. If there is another tool like this that has more parts I’d be interested. Sorry.

I’m going to be that annoying user and repost this on this thread also:

Just found this http://friends.fritzing.org/ which I found somewhat revealing

What about connecting a request to a donation?

i would like to donate some money for some update or option. And once that option is in place then i want to double the amount.

In the past there was a 80Euro fee to create a part? (not sure how that worked) Lets take that as a guideline.