STM32407VG Discovery Fritzing Folder

Hi Friends!

Im new at using Fritzing. I need STM32407VG Fritzing folder to use it. I serch on google but I could not find any ready folder. Can anyone share it with me? Thank you!

It doesn’t appear there is a fritzing part (at least a search for “fritzing part stm32f4discovery” doesn’t turn one up.) There is a good mechanical drawing available in one of the ST manuals, but it is a complex part and will take a lot of time to make.

edit:

The exercise gods have smiled on you (if not on me.) Since I come in muscles aching and brain mush, making parts is about all I’m good for, with the result a part for this device is almost finished.

edit2:

The part:

STM32407VG-Discovery.fzpz (25.4 KB)

There is no pcb view as it doesn’t appear useful for anything (and is more work.) There is one thing missing (because I am too lazy to do the typing): the descriptions in the fzp file. To correct that you would need to unzip the .fzpz file and edit part.STM32407VG-Discovery_1.fzp with a text editor. In there

<connectors>
  <connector id="connector0" type="male" name="">
    <description/>

needs to change to

<connectors>
  <connector id="connector0" type="male" name="GND">
    <description/>

where the GND in name came from the pin in schematic. If you hover over the pin it will give you a display such as

(1)
STM32407VG Discovery

when you hover over the pin circled in red here in schematic if Fritzing: