Review high voltage relay circuit

Hi,
I am creating a rather simple device that requires some electronics and involves 220VAC voltage. Because the device should work unsupervised for a long period of time and high voltage is involved I would like to have my concept reviewed. I am new to electrical engineering … and therefore also have a few questions left.

The project:
I have a GSM modul (to send / receive SMS, http://www.RTU5024.com) that I want to use to switch on/off a 200VAC power source. The RTU5024 has a relay and a GSM modul built in. It only requires 9V to operate.

My questions:

• I decided to use the high voltage power source to power my RTU5024 (converted from 220VAC to 9VDC). I have read, that it is recommended to separately power (or use optical isolation) the RTU5024. Why is that? Is it ok like I designed it?
  • In my design I did not connect my chassis with the PE. I thought that is not required, because my chassis will be made out of plastic or wood. Should I connect my chassis with PE anyways?
  • Is there something I have to take care of regarding the cables / connections?
  • What else do you thing about my circuit, did I miss something? Since I am new in this area I am sure I missed some bits here and there :confused:

Attachments:

And here is the second attachment:

I don’t think this will work correctly. From this web site

http://www.waferstar.com/en/QA-RTU5024.html

the current device needs from 9 to 20 volts dc to power it. so you would need a 220V to 12V wall wart with a 1A or 2A output such as this

to power the RTU5024 with 12V DC. If you have an older model you would need a 9V 2A wall wart.

Peter

Hi,