Recreate schemactic from breadboard view

Hi,

I laid out my project on a breadboard, then moved parts of it to a stripboard and went through a couple of iterations of the layout. Unfortunately this seems to have completely confused the schematic view, which has a lot of rats nests shorting out several pins that cannot be deleted, and some that result in the breadbord view getting scrambled if I delete them.

I know the breadboard layout is correct (or at least, much more correct than the schematic). I checked the connections by clicking and seeing where it goes yellow, does not seem to match the schematic at all.

Is there a way I can tell Fritzing to recreate the schematic using the current breadboard as the source?

Thanks
Neilen

Try saving the file, close it, and reopen it.

There is redraw foibles that a restart might fix.

From what I’ve learn about this Fritzing, and I’m new to this so I stand to be corrected, but starting with the breadboard design and get all of your wires, and other parts where you want them. The check the wires to ensure there is proper routing. Then move to the schematic. In the schematic, you can drag your rats nest to make it look the way you want it to look (like the breadboard. Once again, ensure the wires are routed properly.

You will probably need to do the same thing again in the PCB layout.

Let know if this correct. I’m try to get this going this way with mine.

Another thing is that you don’t have to keep the rats-nest traces.

Put hard traces where you want and the rats-nest traces disappear automatically.