Part Request | Arduino MKR Boards

Hi there,
I have searched for the parts of multiple MKR boards but could not find them anywhere, Arduino has images of the board files but they do not have them as Fritzing files. The fallowing boards I would need.

1. Arduino MKR GSM
  2. Arduino MKR Zero
  3. Arduino MKR Vidor

I have no experience in making them myself, and so I was wondering if anyone would have the parts or be able to make them.

A google search on “fritzing part Arduino MKR GSM” and “fritzing part Arduino MKR Zero” appears to turn up two out of three:

I don’t see a part for the fpga card so far though.

Peter

Hi, ok, I found the parts for the Arduino Zero and the MKR 1000, but the links you have provided do not show the Arduino MKR Zero and Arduino MKR GSM.

I am aware that they are quite similar to the MKR 1000, though they would need some changes.

Andrei

If you can indicate what changes need to be done, then I can make them. I’m working on making the Vidor part.

Peter

It appears the Arduino store has the .fzpz files (although it is unclear how good they are) as part of the product page.

https://store.arduino.cc/usa/mkr-gsm-1400

under documentation has an fzpz file although the other 2 do not. I found this because I came across an issue on github asking for help with another of these products where the fzpz file is corrupt (the pcb svg file is zero length). The rest of the fzpz file however is a mess and I don’t think it has ever worked.

Peter

Thank you, I will check the MKR GSM part soon, I have not seen it there.

Regarding the MKR Zero, the only difference would be that it has an extra I2C port. The overall look of the board also differs. Here is an image of the board.

Thank you again.
Andrei.

OK, I’ll modify the current Zero when I finish the Vidor board. It is being quite exciting in that there appears to be little documentation and a lot of pins and is thus going fairly slowly.

Peter