Part file Variable Names used within Fritzing for Schematics, Breadboard, PCD, .fzp

Hi Peter

As I am getting into part creation a little more each day whilst learning a great deal, I find myself looking for at the Frizing core part variables and designations like connector#terminal, connector#pin, terminalid, svgid with the various files.

If find myself asking the same questions over and over:

1. “Are the more variables and designations I should be aware of?”
  2. “Is there a list of all of these variables and designations somewhere?”

As your aware I’m not a software engineer by any stretch (my terminology may be a little rusty), but I have dabbled in the past with various languages so the syntax’s are familiar enough I can navigate and make sense of them.

Kind regards

Glenn

Yes there are a bunch of them, not all of them known. If you read the .fzp files of the parts in core, you will find all sorts of parameters whose function is not documented anywhere that I know. Some of them (but not all) are in the parts file format here: