Looking for a pololu jrk 21v3 part

This is a great actuator motor controller and seems quite popular. I want to document my project and beforei embark on creating this part I was wondering if anyonehas made or come across this part. My initial half day hunt has not signed anything up.

Any update for this part?

I tried to make my own part, but I failed to import the fonts and printed view from Inkscape.

I’m a beginner to creating components on Fritzing and my comprehension of svg/xml files is very limited.
Even with the usage of Vanapp script, the SVG file didn’t import it correctly.

I share my SVG files if someone has the patience to make a proper one.
jrk-g2-21v3-fritzing.zip.fzp (253.2 KB) (Don’t forget to remove the .fzp extension)

I will be deeply grateful to him :pray:.

PS : You can find the datasheet here

This part should do what you want.

pololu-jrk21V3.fzpz (19.9 KB)

note the mounting holes are not drilled by default. If you want mounting holes in your sketch you need to drag in the core parts pcb hole item and set the size appropriately. Here is how I made this part (unzipping the .fzpz file will get you the .fzp and svg files referenced below.)

Start with a standard template then set the board to the correct size (from the data sheet)

import a jpeg image of the board then scale it (by locking width to height and then changing the width til the jpg matches the board size)

then move the board to the back to uncover the image (leaving the board aligned with the jpeg image.)

copy in breadboard images for the components

for everything except the connectors (the red circles.) here the image is in the background so the breadboard view appears.

Create a circle (set to be a 0.1in header pad) for the first connector. Set its id to connector0pin.

duplicate it and move it down 0.1in with the tool bar

rinse and repeat for the rest of the connectors in order

at this point increase the radius of the pad to make it suitable for the screw terminals