I'm trying to replicate a certain schematic in Fritzing

I’ve received a Uni assignment where I need to build a breadboard implementation of the following schematic:

The part with the LCD is already implemented (based on some instructions we received on how to connect each pin of the LCD display to the Arduino board).

The problem is, I seem not to understand how to connect the Resistor and the Thermistor in parallel, and the result to pin A0 Arduino. Also, same for the two diodes.

This is what I tried:

Imgur

Unfortunately, it seems that the Resistor and the Thermistor aren’t properly connected in parallel.

I’m new to breadboards, didn’t use them before, so I am sorry if I ask questions that require a trivial knowledge - I don’t have this either.

The ‘trivial’ knowledge, is understanding how a breadboard works.

wikipedia article

Notice which holes are already connected together ‘underneath’ the breadboard. You have invisible wires shorting the component leads together.

Also, the resistor and diode pairs on the schematic are in series, not parallel.

@microMerlin

I think they’re in series now

I was talking about schematic view. It showed the resistors in series. Nothing to do with the where the components are placed on the breadboard and in the breadboard view.

This breadboard layout is still not correct. You need to figure out which holes in the breadboard are connected together, then place the components where the leads are on different wires. As is, the both leads of the variable resistor are connect to the same wire inside the breadboard. The orange is is also no longer connected to either the fixed or variable resistor.

@microMerlin

Could you, please, provide me an example at least on how to connect the resistor and thermistor in series, together with the Arduino A0? As presented on the circuit? I still don’t get the idea.