I need help with keyes l298

Hello, I’m a newbie. Can anyone help me with Keyes L298 in fritzing?

A google search for “fritzing part l298” turns up several (although not identical to this one, may be close enough.) As well I have this copy (I don’t remember where I downloaded it from though) which while not identical should do much the same thing:

L298N DC motor driver.fzpz (110.1 KB)

Peter

Welcome aboard! If you upload the sketch (the .fzz file, upload is 7th icon from the left in the reply menu) for your circuit I’ll have a look and see what I can suggest. The first thing I would suggest is to check the two enable inputs (ENA and ENB). They need to be high (+5V) for the driver to actually drive the motor, if they are low (ground) the motor won’t run as you describe.

Peter

My grandson and myself are having the accompanying issues with controlling 2 dc engines with an Arduino Uno R3 and a L298 with a straightforward engine sketch. We adhered to the guidelines for connecting the L298 and the Arduino and down stacked the engine sketch . This is what occurs. We plug the 9 volt battery into the Arduino and the green drove illuminates and L1 and L2 flashes on the L298 yet the engines don’t turn (engines have there possess power supply ) Kodi nox

OK, lets try again. The first thing I would do is make sure the 9V source (a battery in this case) can drive the motor:

connected like this the motor should turn. If it does not there is not enough current in the 9V source to run the motor and you need to correct that, or the motor is broken and needs to be replaced. If that works (i.e. the motor runs) then try this: