Heltec NEW WiFi Kit 32 (V2)

The latest version of the WiFi Kit 32 board has different pinouts and I needed a part for my diagrams. I am new to this app and this is my first part. I also have a copy on my new github site just focused on my maker projects.
Heltec-NEW-WiFi-32

Heltec New WiFi Kit 32.fzpz (33.6 KB)

Hi, thanks for sharing that part. We have the V1 version in a pull request, unfortunately it got stuck. https://github.com/fritzing/fritzing-parts/pull/244 . Are you aware of it, do you want to integrate it to core parts?

I am happy to donate the part to the core.

Over all a good part. The only important thing missing are the layerIds (which means if you export a sketch as an svg, your part won’t appear because the layerIds are missing.) To correct that (assuming Inkscape here), edit the svg, edit->select all, group and then name the group for the layer (i.e breadboard or schematic) then save it and rebuild the part.

Peter

Thanks for the information. I will work on that. The tips are very helpful as the tool is pretty overwhelming at first.

Part making is overwhelming always :slight_smile: . There is a python test tool here (it is what flagged the missing layerIds, although I know to check for them):

Peter

I updated the part and also fixed some of the connector descriptions as I had overlooked that. I wasn’t sure what those are used for. Thanks again for your help. I will try to get the part checker working. I had been using Illustrator but the Inkscape tool was definitely much easier to use for part building.

Heltec New WiFi Kit 32.fzpz (51.3 KB)

Close, but not quite right yet :slight_smile: and one more thing I didn’t mention: for Fritzing you need to remove the px from the font sizes (Inkscape won’t do it) which is another thing FritzingCheckPart does:

Modified 1: File
‘svg.schematic.WifiKit32_80fd968eb88dc43b41ceecddb65b0421_1_schematic.svg.bak’
At line 307

Removed px from font-size leaving 2.5