Ground Rails in Schematics

Sorry pretty basic question here, I am trying to convert a breadboard to a schematic but the breadboard has a ground rail which I am not sure where it would go on the schematic. If I draw it on the breadboard part of Fritzing it doesnt show up on the schematic as it is from a microcontroller, (potential glitch or i’m not good at this?) Breadboard:

My Schematic:

The most likely answer is that you don’t have a connection in breadboard (the pins should be green, not red which indicates no connection.) Here I made part of your circuit with an intentional error (the ground wire to the transistor is not connected, circled in red here.)

In schematic that shows up like this:

Note no rats nest line from ground to the emitter of the transistor. It should look like this:

which now shows the connection to ground. An alternate way to find this is to left click click on a pin on ground. Everything that is connected (which in this case does not include the transistor!) lights up yellow.

Note the end of the wire shows yellow but the row of pins to the emitter of the transistor does not, as it isn’t connected. As well it is usually best to upload the sketch (the .fzz file) that doesn’t work as then we can load it in to Fritzing so see what is wrong.

Peter

Ok, I have gone through and ensured all ground wires have connected to holes, and some schematic wires have. However, the wires that are blue in my project are not showing up as dotted lines in the Arduino.
Project: Untitled Sketch 2.fzz (34.1 KB)

Blue lines are not showing on schematic:

Another question I have for you @vanepp is about the Lipo charger and boost you made, what do I need to connect the IN+ and IN- to in my project, as they seem blank.

Thanks, Sloth.