Gerber output corrupted

Hi, my name is Danny, I am a musician from Holland. I have used Fritzing for years with much satisfaction, despite the occasional bug in reloading designs, with wires flipping about and contact traces not being connected. But I’ve always managed to fix stuff. However, my latest board design seems fine in fritzing PCB view, but comes out corrupted as exported gerber file. The chinese manufacturer can not produce it. This is the first time this happened. I’ve tried a few fixes, but nothing changes. Traces overlap and fall short. Very strange. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

1 Like

I don’t know what the problem was, but when I replaced all the upright THT resistor footprints with SMT’s it was fixed.

If you have a copy of the original sketch with the tht resistors still in place, if you upload the .fzz file here (upload is 7th icon from the left in the reply menu) one of us will have a look at it and try and see what the problem is. Trying a test sketch with only a couple of resistors and some traces between them to see if the gerber output is still corrupted (which would point to a corrupted parts database) would also be a good bet.

Peter

trigger-sequencer.fzz (95.9 KB)

Wow, thanks for the feedback, hope you can pinpoint what the issue is.

this is what came out btw.

Good chance the upright resistor footprint is bad somehow, from the look of it