Future Features or Fritzing sw direction

Hi I am new to Fritzing. I was come to Fritzing via Arduino schematics pictures. I think, that it can be very usefull to document any real world wiring eg. connecting some parts with wires. It is very hard to find some description for what purpouse is the software realy designed for. What i did not find is a wire that can represent real wire (or multi-wire) as a part of design. I think that, this can add a new dimension of the software which give the posibility to create intuitive schematics how to connect multiple things together via connectors and wires - it means multiple separate boards or units or nut-connectors. Most of this type sketches will contain a “new” board which is designed to enable connection of the surrounding parts. It can be archived by adding some flags to parts and wires that enable to distinguish between real wire and wired connection and etc.

Fritzing already does “real” wires, although not directly handle wire bundles or wiring harness. If “real” wires are created (by the user) between connectors in one view (breadboard, schematic, pcb), a ratsnest line (virtual or tentative) wire is created in the other views as a suggestion. That can be turned into a real wire by double clicking on it, or dragging the center to create a bend to start the process of routing the wire in that view.

Either I am not understanding the meanings of the terms being used, or Fritzing already does it, and you are not familiar enough yet with the application capabilities.

Originally Fritzing was a research project aimed at educating children about electonic design. Thus the breadboard view which is unique to Fritzing. It is also a simpler (compared to the other EDA programs) way to make less complex pcbs (although it has been used to make some quite complex pcbs, it has a number of limitations.)