ElectroCookie Solderable Breadboards

These are ElectroCookie Solderable Breadboards, which can be used to transfer breadboard projects to a permanent solution 1:1. The batch file includes the mini boards (17*(5+5)) and the half-size boards (30*(5+5)), in the colors blue, black, green, red, white, and yellow.

Please let me know if there is an issue.

I’d like to thank @VanEpp for his excellent explanations on how to build these boards.

ElectroCookieBoards.fzbz (188.3 KB)

2 Likes

I’m loving these so far, started using these to plan out some of my home automation sensors before assembling. Any chance of getting the larger versions as well?

I’m new to Fritzing and haven’t even been able to get the existing boards open in the parts editor.

You can’t edit breadboards like normal parts, unfortunately. Making boards is quite labor intensive, so I don’t want ro promise you I can make them anytime soon.

The boards are great to use though, I very much agree!

These are fantastic, thanks for making them!

How tough would it be to do a “bottom” version of the board? When I build my projects, l put the wiring on the bottom and the components on the top. It would be great to have a usable board to model on. It’s just not quite right doing the bottom circuits on the top of the board.

The actual project:
Imgur

The Fritzing project:
Imgur

I doubt it is practical. The parts are top view and can’t (in breadboard anyway) be flipped to bottom view as far as I know. It would be easy enough to swap the boards top to bottom, but the parts will be on top of the board and the pins will be top view (not bottom as I think you need.) Using the D1 mini as an example it will look like this. The standard part is circled in green, the part circled in red is what you need with the pins inverted (it is a custom part that I made for someone who needed that on the D1 mini for something.)