Compiling error ui_fabuploaddialog.h

Hi everyone,

When trying to compile fritzing I get the following error in Qt Creator

dependent ‘D:\Install\fritzing\debug64\ui_fabuploaddialog.h’ does not exist.

I can’t find a reference of this file on google. Did anyone encounter this error?
I would add that it is my first try in compiling fritzing.

Windows 10
Qt Creator 5.0.2
Desktop Qt 5.12.11 MSVC2017 64bit
cmake version 3.21.3
libgit2 compile with
cmake … -G “Visual Studio 14 2015” -A x64 -DBUILD_SHARED_LIBS=OFF -DBUILD_CLAR=OFF
boost_1_77_0

Thanks in advance for your help.

Best regards,

Xukyo

While I haven’t compiled from source in a couple of years, my guess is that you are using the development head source and there is a missing .h file. Try moving back to one of the release points (0.9.6 for instance) and compiling that.

Peter

I am having the same issue. Trying multiple versions of the fritzing app, libgit2 and qt creator. Do anyone knows the answer?

I experienced the same problem, but managed to get the file. It is probably not the most efficient way, but it worked for me:

1. In the file C:\Fritzing\fritzing-app\src\dialogs\fabuploaddialog.cpp, I commented out the second line:
    //#include “ui_fabuploaddialog.h”
  2. And built it again, the build failed but it did create the file ui_fabuploaddialog.h in the folder C:\Fritzing\debug64
  3. Copied the file ui_fabuploaddialog.h to the folder C:\Fritzing\fritzing-app
  4. Restored the file C:\Fritzing\fritzing-app\src\dialogs\fabuploaddialog.cpp, i.e. uncommented the second line.
  5. Built again, and it worked this time.

Regards,

Robert

2 Likes

Thanks for the answer! But what are the software versions (i.e. the versions of fritzing, libgit2, qt, boost, VS and etc.) did you use to get your successful build?

I built Fritzing version 0.9.9, using the following software:
Visual Studio 2019
QT 5.15.2
Python 3.9.4
Git 2.31.1
CMake 3.21.1
Boost 1.75.0
libgit2 v1.1.0