Breadboard-View Is it possible to group mutliple parts?

Hi everyone,

does there exist a possability to group parts so that - when I click on the “gropu” and want to move it the whole group and all “inner” wires are moved together?

best regards Stefan

It depends on what view. What do you want to do specifically, and what view. If you have the sketch load it with the 7th button above.

Hello Old_grey,

thank you for answering. Im a total noob about fritzing. I don’t understand yet what you mean with “7th button above” .

I tried to create a group out of two parts. One is a “generic AC/DC-power-supply” and the second part is a DC-DC-buck-converter. I want to group them so that I can re-position them with a single left-click-drag-and-drop

instead of doing left-click to draw a window through both parts and then second left-click to move them

best regards Stefan

When you answer this post there are buttons above in the box, it’s the 7th.

Sorry i don’t really understand. It sounds like you have 2 circuits and you want to group one and move it. You didn’t say what view, but if it’s the PCB view you box select the parts you want starting the box off the PCB - it won’t select if you start the box on the PCB -. You hold CTRL and right-click(Win) on extra parts you want to select and deselect. Then you right-click on any selected part and drag it and the rest will follow.

Shortcut keys.
https://fritzing.org/learning/full_reference/keyboard-mouse/

OK I understand the button above the text-inputfield of the forum-website that looks like a storage-box with an arrow upwards

OK I upload the fritzingfile
Arduino-Mega-driving-stepper-motor.fz (225.3 KB)

Ok so it’s BB view.