Atiny LED flasher with constant on

​Hello;
I am new in this field i need a simple single LED flasher/Solid circuit that accepts 3 types of input signal from a circuit one is positive +5v to gnd and other is -5v to gnd when +5 signal input to arduino it should solid ON and when -5v signal input the LED starts flashing LED at rate of 2sec and when no signal (below 2v) LED off.Please reply at faizan.hamayun@hotmail.com

1 Like

Hello, I actually have a similar question, so if possible, please write the solution here or at mgordeeva250@gmail.com

Thank you!

If i read input signal on analog input and program it with if and map condition is it possible to achieve ??.

Before that you will have to translate your input voltage to a positive only voltage between 0V and +5V.
Here is an example making this:
LED diver.fzz (3.8 KB)

You will have to connect ADC signal to an analog to digital converter of your ATtiny.
And write a code that reads this signal and make your LED blink in function of voltage level.

The file you have attached is not opening up which environment will open it?

This is not a part file, it is a project file… Click File then Open from the top menu.

For your level translation problem a simple resistor level translator will get you to ttl levels and a 74hct level translator will get you to the cmos levels that the 328 in an Arduino wants. Basically this circuit should do the necessary translation:

+5V — 8K2 resistor ---- input to a 74hct14 schmitt trigger inverter — 10k resister ---- gnd / -5v input.