Wemos esp32 Lolin

Hey everyone,

So I went walking around google for anyone whom may have made or perhaps started to make a part for this new part, unfortunately I came up with nothings so I thought id reachout as I have 2 of these boards and would very much like a part made for them.

I am no expert at fritzing ( am looking at tutorials though ), so just looking for a little help or perhaps help someone else with the same idea…

Nige

Is this different than this one?

If not there is a part in this thread.

Peter

That part is actually quite close, I think with the many variants out there this can get to be a pain, I did find just the MCU part ( not on a breakout ),

Here are a couple of images of the Wemos one I have,

Thanks for the reply, at this stage every little helps…

Nige

The main difficulty is the lack of mechanical drawings. The position of the mounting holes and the size of the board (their technical specs make it 2.54mm by 5.8mm which is obvious nonsense) is the main unknown (and it appears to be on .9in like most of them not the 1.1 in on the V3) part. It is easy enough to change one of the existing ones if you can get me the position of the 2 mounting holes and the size of the board (perferably via vernier calipers). The rest of the stuff is available in their pictures. It may be the mounting holes will turn out to be the same as on the V.1 boards in which case I have the start of a part.

Peter

That sounds great,

Leave it to me I will get whats required here … other than what you describe is there anything else that would be of benefit?.

Nige

That should do it, there is enough other info on their web site to identify the pins.

Peter

Thanks again for the real quick responses,

So here are some quick dimensions I cant get more accurate than this until later…

Length: 57mm
Width: 25mm

So the mounting holes are 1mm in from the top and sides and are 2mm wide…

Nige