Translation of schematic to breadboard

Hello,

I am a beginner in working with schematics and need help in translating this: http://www.enactiveenvironments.com/wp-content/uploads/SmoothFade-Circuit.png into breadboard. There are couple of symbols which I do not understand, and couple of components are nowhere to find in the library…And so when I re-create this schematic in Fritzing, the breadboard window looks all over the place…Can anyone help? Thank you, Kasia

You will need to be a little creative (for instance the op27 op amp in the parts bin has the same pin out as the tlc271 so you could use it and change the part number) or make your own custom parts (which isn’t that easy). I’d be tempted to use a second ln317 (which exists in parts) for the el driver (which likely doesn’t exist) and an led in place of the el display which also likely doesn’t exist. That gives you the necessary connections if not the exact shapes in breadboard. Having made that in schematic, you then need to drag the parts in breadboard in to a reasonable physical representation and run wires (following the rats nest lines which reflect the connections made in schematic) to place and route the wires in a reasonable path. If you run in to problems, save the sketch (file->save as) as an fzz file and upload the fzz file here (the upload is 7th from the left on the reply tool bar) and one of us will have a look.

Peter

Hi Peter! Thank you so much! Will get on with it tomorrow morning and yes - if I am still confused will post it :slight_smile:

K

Hello hello,