Standard headers & header spacing

Hi guys,

It’s my very first time that i use fritzing, so expect some beginner mistakes :). I’ve just made my first scheme:

The 4 pins circled in red is actually a honeywell humidity sensor. (HIH8000 series, sip 4 mounting) I couldn’t find this part in the parts library, neither on the internet so i just ‘simulated’ it by placing headers. What i was wondering is, are the headers that i’m using right now the same ones as the standard ones that you can break of? I would post a picture but fritzing doesn’t allow me to post more than one picture because i’m a beginner -.-

If you see any other rooky mistakes in the scheme please tell, because i’m planning to print this one :slight_smile:

Thanks!

If it’s 4 pins at 0.100" just use a 4 pin header from CORE bin, as it will better in PCB view.

EDIT
Make sure there is a big black dot on junctions or it might not actually be connected, and always make sure you see a black line between components. That 24LC256 looks a bit weird connection wise.

1 Like

Thanks for the quick reply!

I know th 24LC256 looks strange at the output connection. It’s very frustrating but i can’t get the connection dot to appear on the grid point. It always keeps jumping between two grid points. I’ve no idea why, but connection-wise it’s okay if i hover over it with my mouse then everything turns yellow.

Do you mean this header:

I adapted it for the pin spacing of the sensor, do you think that it’s a problem that the ring thickness is only 0.3mm?

Maybe this makes it a bit clearer, this is my sensor:

EDIT: i now see that next to it there’s a pin landing drawing :blush:, gotta love this data sheet, they even use a ring thickness of 0.2 so i guess it’s no problem.

Yeah, you just select pin pitch and ring sizes in the Inspector for the header.

0.3mm I don’t know, but there isn’t much holding it down. Maybe a smaller hole as the pin is 0.4mm.