Sharing my work with Fritzing, a LED POV project

This is a Project made with Fritzing, Arduino&Teensyduino. named Venti POV 80HD.
Completed in summer 2018. Thanks for all the help from Fritzing community and PJRC community :slight_smile:

Defined to used in Flow arts, poi or staff spinning, and drawing pictures by Persistence Of Vision (POV)
a 3-part board with a Teensy holder, a touch pad cap, and 2 sides of apa102 LED strips(hard PCB style)
Hardware starring: Fritzing designed PCB boards, Teensy 3.6 development board, Apa102 I.A. RGB LEDs.

I’m no professional and very-unnoticed about any rules in schematics,
I use pads and holes like whatever I like, not sure but they did work.
so if you see any unreasonable design in your sight,
please reply so I can understand and fix them :slight_smile:

for more details about the project see PJRC forum for reference :

https://forum.pjrc.com/threads/53088-Venti-POV-v2-0-80HD

Also the three maded board in the same file :
80HD_2018board.fzz (265.8 KB)

Please focus in the PCB view, I made no effort in other views.

circle: touch pin extended to reach user easily, and worked nice :slight_smile:
USB slot was done by many holes, another slot is for a DC1.3mm plug so I can charge the battery thru.
I use thin wires to separate ground-fill to some shape intended. (this takes long time on ground-filling if your shape was complicated. )

80 apa102 LED strips: 80HD means 80 leds in a High Density of 4LEDs / Cm. Some hard time wiring and soldering. The back of the board is extra pads for extra possible places for battery connections. Carefully connected to ground, but not MOS-drain, so apa102 was not powered without T3.6’s pulling.
The N-mos drain is connected all the way pass the board so every LED gets the same resistance from wiring, and shows same brightness.

holder: with a MOS controller,battery level divider resistors and capacitors for Lithium battery.