Schematic and PCB problem

Hello , this is my first time using Fritzing and i like the simplicity of it. However i am wondering what i am doing wrong.
I made a schematic then went to PCB view. I moved the pieces around and did all my single sided routing. Now when i go back to the schematic it is a complete mess ! components all over the place traces missing. now here is the frustrating thing. if i fix the schematic the PCB is now got missing traces!
Is there a setting to uncouple the schematic and PCB?
It has been 30 years since i have done any PCB design and am well out of practice, but i had a nice schematic and then a nice PCB but it looks like i cant have both…please help.

Basically you only work in one view, ie SCH, and then trust it in the others. FZ doesn’t really work in two directions like it should. You must have changed components in the PCB, which will muckup the SCH, or didn’t trust the ratsnests from the SCH and made the traces different in the PCB.

From experience of helping others, at this stage it would probably need an expert to fix the original. I would start again with a new one using the original next to it to copy.

If you want to upload the orig here using the 7th button, I can have a look at it.

thats ok. i made a copy of the project and will fix the schematic in that one. save it as a pdf. if i can…
then just leave the original as the PCB.
seems very stupid to alter the schematic because the parts on a PCB are moved around. this is a simple LM386 amplifer module with around 10 components. glad i found out the limitations before i tried a larger project.

BTW ther is something wrong with the LM386 that comes in the default components. On the schematic the "wires"wont connect correctly to pins 2 or 7.the wire seems to connect 1 grid above the pin 2 location and on pin 7 which is at the bottom of the graphic the "wire"connects half way up. looks bad . might need another program to do the schematics and just do the PCB on fritz…