Review my first PCB board

Hello,

I am a newbie, and have created a rather simple circuit. Just powers a wemos mini d1 board, and then reads accelerometer data on I2C.

I want to keep the PCB size as small as possible. Reason, is this will be mounted in a cyclindrical pipe body, so best to be small.

Also, i plan to have a HEADER [male pins and female recep]. I want to solder this header to my custom PCB board. Then solder the accelrometer to PCB board.

Then i will press mount the Wemos [which will have male pins] on top of the Header’s female recep.

My question is: Does my PCB have all holes for the female header suitable for Wemos ? I cannot say, how many holes will i see once i order this.
I am expecting [or want] a total of 16 + 8 = 24 holes in my PCB. and 4 mounting holes on the corners.

Is there a software or tool, that tell me how my PCB will look like before i order it ?

I will be glad if someone took a shot at optimising this PCB based on best practices.
Thanks in advance.

Regards,MMA8451_WemosDIMiniPro_MaleBelow.fzz (42.6 KB)

I suspect for clearance reasons you are going to want the accellrometer board to be on the bottom of the board and the mini on the top of the board (or visa versa). So you want one of the other of them to be on the other side of the board. In Inspector the pcb layer setting will move one or the other to the bottom of the board. At present they are both on the top. Moving one to the bottom changes the trace routing which is why you need to do it now. I’d also suggest moving the accelrometer as far towards the bottom of the mini as you can (away from the antenna at the top of the board). It may interfere with the antenna and you can move it without incurring any more board room (the mini will be extending down that far anyway.)

It looks like it but the underlying parts aren’t the best. The holes are a little too large for .1 headers.

Yes. Export the gerber files from Fritzing

File->export->for production->Extender gerber