Newbie Advice please

Hi all newbie here,
I’m new to all this and after buying a few boards for messing around I’d like to set up a small Halloween show with props and dimmable leds.

What I’m looking to do is

Control 8 props with 2 axis on each prop
Have led lights in each prop just on and off
Have 2 leds spots doing on of fade etc
Have an led strobe on one channel
Have ambient lights on 3 channels on off and fade etc

Any ideas
I have the uno r3, pca9685 for the servos, a 74hc595 to give me more outputs and a design of a random cross ssr relayboard for the leds, am I in the right area with parts/setup?
I have a pic of what I’ve got in mind for a board layout but can’t find an upload button

Thanks in advance

Andy

This should work I expect. You may need power drivers on the output of the 74hc595s to drive the leds as they appear to only have about 5MA of output drive and your leds (especially the spot lights) may draw more than that. There are many high current drivers available, Unl2003 for instanc e can do 1/2 amp or so. The upload button is 7th from the left on the reply tool bar. If you are a new user I think you can only do one upload per post though.

Peter

Thanks Peter

As you can see the relays I’ve used are just for show, and I haven’t included the servos on the pca9685 but you get the idea.

My leds are a mix of strips mixed lengths (single colour) 12v and 12v spots and a home brew strobe

I’ll be using vixen as the player and the uno as the controller

Hope the layout gives a better detail

Ah, I missed the relay part of this. They should have sufficient current capacity to drive your leds. They are however mechanical and thus subject to wear. You may be better to consider an electronic high current equivalent to avoid that (depending on how long you intend to run this).

Peter