pinMode(Pin_LED_Green, OUTPUT);
pinMode(Pin_LED_Blue, OUTPUT);
int rand = random(3, 5);
void loop()
// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
;digitalWrite(Pin_LED_Red, HIGH);
digitalWrite(Pin_LED_Green, HIGH);
digitalWrite(Pin_LED_Blue, HIGH);
digitalWrite(pinMode)rand = random(3, 5)); * i suspect the error is here as well
delay(500);
digitalWrite(pinMode)rand = random(3, 5)); *the error is here
delay(500);
}the error says too few arguments to function 'void digitalWrite(uint8_t,uint8_t)'
please help i’m a beginner and hope that you can help me :stuck_out_tongue:

That is correct you only have a single argument to the function (and its wrong anyway :slight_smile: ). As with the calls above it you need the port number (Pin_LED_Red, Green or Blue) and either HIGH or LOW to tell the port which state you want with a comma between the two arguments (which is what it is currently complaining about). pinMode is a function not a variable (it would complain about that next). You likely need to convert what random returns to either a zero or a one and use that as the value of the second argument to the digital write function.

thanks a lot :smile: ! i want the light to glow a random color so i don’t think telling it high or low or the color is right. i would also appreciate you giving me any other tips on my program.